December 17, 2018

  • MS Outlook
  • Canvas
  • Skyward
Header Banner
HR – Human Resources

Human Resources Organizational Chart

The Human Resource department coordinates the following divisions within the Metropolitan School District of Washington Township. The department includes the areas of salaries and benefits, certified teacher and administrative staff, and classified support staff.

The Human Resource department serves over 1,600 employees each day who work to educate more than 10,000 students in Washington Township Schools. It handles many issues on a daily basis and makes every effort to support students, staff, and the community as it attempts to complement the overall educational program of the district.

E-Verify Logo - The HR department uses E-Verify in its hiring practice to achieve a lawful workforce.

The Human Resource department is responsible for compliance with the U. S. Department of Homeland Security, U. S. Citizenship and Immigration Services, Employment Eligibility Verification Program (E-Verify), which is used in its hiring practice to achieve a lawful workforce. The department also responsible for complying with certain provisions of the Indiana code that are HR specific in nature, including contracts under this law (IC 20-26-5).


 

Additional Resources

The main office for the Human Resource department is located in the H. Dean Evans Community and Education Center (CEC).

Administration office hours:  8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Office phone number:  845-9400

Contact Us

Dr. Thomas A. Oestreich, Assistant Superintendent
Phone:  (317) 205-3332  ext. 77259
E-mail:  toestreich@msdwt.k12.in.us
 
Kathy Hammel, Human Resources Coordinator (Contact for Administrators & Teachers)
Phone:  (317) 205-3332  ext. 77207
E-mail:  khammel@msdwt.k12.in.us
 
Nancy Chastain, Human Resources Specialist (Contact for all non-teaching positions, except for Instructional Assistants)
Phone:  (317) 205-3332  ext. 77237
E-mail:  nchastain@msdwt.k12.in.us
 
Mary Martin, Human Resources Coordinator & Administrative Assistant (Contact for Instructional Assistants, Student Teachers, Substitute Teachers & Tutors)
Phone:  (317) 205-3332  ext. 77244
E-mail:  mmartin@msdwt.k12.in.us
 
Deb Wolfe, Benefits Specialist (Contact for Insurance Benefits)
Phone:  (317) 205-3332 ext. 77280
E-mail:  dwolfe@msdwt.k12.in.us
 
Claire Campassi, Human Resources Assistant
Phone:  (317) 205-3332 ext. 77205
E-mail:  ccampassi@msdwt.k12.in.us
 
Marie Davis, CEC Receptionist
Phone:  (317) 845-9400
E-mail:  mdavis@msdwt.k12.in.us

Updated: