August 19, 2017

8550 Woodfield Crossing Blvd. Indianapolis, IN 46240-2478
P: (317) 205-3332 | F: (317) 205-3385


Technology

Mike Kneebone Director of Technology

 

The MSDWT Technology Departments' mission is to provide secure real-time, accurate, reliable, easy-to-use anytime, anywhere access to the information necessary to empower all stakeholders, enhance a lifelong learning environment, and to enable wise data driven decision-making. Our charter is to empower the community with 21st Century skills. MSDWT Technology Services is charged with ensuring the data is available and that equipment needed to access and make use of the information is functional.

 

The MSDWT Technology Department is responsible for supporting the District’s central complex of software and hardware, information/communication network, instructional equipment, and technology staff development. Functions include instructional support, systems support, applications program development, computer room operations, user support, and network support. The Department provides all technical support, computer repair, help desk support, programming, Internet/intranet access support, and operates 10 hours a day, five days a week, with staff available 10 hours a day, Monday through Friday.

 

Technology Services provides service to over 10,000 students (preschool through high school) and 800+ teachers and administrators by supporting the online systems and the processing of curricular applications.

Technology Team

Mike Kneebone

Mike Kneebone
Technology Director

mkneebone@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77229

Dudley Miller

Dudley Miller
Administrative Assistant

dkmiller@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77261

Sandra Butler

Sandra Butler
Greenbriar-Spring Mill Tech

sbutler@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x14220 | x17199

Mike Caulfield

Mike Caulfield
Tech Maint. Coordinator

mcaulfield@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77287

Steve Darbro

Steve Darbro
Data Specialist

sdarbro@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77206

Chris Fillmore

Chris Fillmore
Crooked Creek-Fox Hill Tech

cfillmore@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x12270 | x13312

Silas Franklin

Silas Franklin
North Central Tech

sfranklin@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x45873

Seth Hamilton

Seth Hamilton
Tech Integration Coordinator

sehamilton@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77228

Scott Hannan

Scott Hannan
Infrastructure Manager

shannan@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77229

Marcus Harvey

Marcus Harvey
Allisonville-Nora Tech

mharvey@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x11222 | x16194

Pam Jensen

Pam Jensen
Student Data Coordinator

pjensen@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77275

Greg Johnson

Greg Johnson
Data Specialist

gjohnson@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x44097

Joe Longenecker

Joe Longenecker
Tech Coordinator

jlongenecker@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77181

Dan Mayorga

Dan Mayorga
Eastwood-John Strange Tech

dmayorga@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x21142 | x15400

Mike Poindexter

Mike Poindexter
Central Technician

mpoindexter@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77182

Laura Rippe

Laura Rippe
Media Services

lrippe@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77254

Aaron Smith

Aaron Smith
Northview Tech

asmith@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x22125

Kenton Smith

Kenton Smith
Technology Supervisor

kbsmith@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77226

Samar Srour

Samar Srour
Central Technician

ssrour@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77221

Ginny Swale

Ginny Swale
Central Technician

vswale@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77274

Debbie Thomas

Debbie Thomas
Central Technician

dthomas@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77279

Nancy Thomas

Nancy Thomas
Tech Assets Manager

nthomas@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77256

Tim Toepp

Tim Toepp
Network Supervisor

ttoepp@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x45328

Matt Whitt

Matt Whitt
Audio Visual Technician

mwhitt@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77225

Nick Wilson

Nick Wilson
Computing Services Coordinator

nwilson@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x45876

Crystal Wright

Crystal Wright
Tech Integration Specialist

cwright@msdwt.k12.in.us
  x77270

MSD Logo

 

MSD of Washington Township's Vision for 21st Century Learning

 

Q & A Technology Image

 

 

frs_logo

MSDWT is Future Ready

 

 

 

Future Ready Pledge

On November 19, 2014, Washington Township signed the Future Ready Pledge and made a public commitment to maximize digital learning opportunities in their schools. The Pledge articulates the District's desires to:

  • Foster and lead a culture of digital learning within schools
  • Help schools and families transition to high-speed connectivity
  • Empower educators through professional learning opportunities
  • Accelerate progress toward universal access for all students to quality devices
  • Provide access to quality digital content
  • Offer digital tools to help students and families reach higher
  • Mentor other districts and help them transition to digital learning

The Future Ready Pledge comes not long after the district was fully authorized to implement the International Baccalaureate (IB) Programs in all eleven of its schools. Using the IB framework for teaching and learning, Washington Township classrooms use inquiry-based instruction to create student-centered, engaging classrooms. The commitment to being Future Ready directly aligns with and supports the District's IB instructional goals making it easier than ever before to research, collaborate, inquire, and create.

 

 

 

Future Ready Framework

The Future Ready Framework relies on a collaborative leadership team to create an innovative and progressive school culture. Washington Township's Technology Department has connected with the Curriculum Department to develop a unique partnership that ensures technology integration extends and deepens the curriculum. Technology integration in Washington Township is intentional and purposeful redefining student learning experiences and assessment tasks.

Placing student learning at the center of all decision-making, the Future Ready Framework focuses the leadership team on seven key areas ("gears"):

dashboard_futurereadyschools_org_framework

 

The district completed a self-assessment of the seven gears and then used the recommendations and strategies as a guide through the Future Ready action planning process. Throughout the process, we focused on the following target areas:

  • Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment
  • Technology and Infrastructure
  • Personalized Professional Learning

future-ready-process

 

 

Click below to sign the Future Ready Pledge!

 

futureready-schools

gear brain

Roadmap

 

 

 

Blended Learning Through Canvas

Canvas is Washington Township's Learning Management System (LMS). The district is investing money, time, and resources into leveraging Canvas as the foundation of Digital Learning/Blended Learning for the future. We believe that a common platform for online interaction is essential. Canvas allows students and teachers to share information back and forth as well as allows students to submit assignments, participate in online discussion, and collaborate with other students and teachers.

 

Tech2Teach Pilot

In preparation for a district-wide digital learning initiative, Washington Township launched a Tech2Teach pilot during the 2015-2016 school year. The purpose of the pilot was to engage teachers from elementary, middle, and high school in the process of developing and shaping the vision for digital learning in Washington Township. The pilot teachers collaborated quarterly with district leadership to share their digital learning celebrations and challenges and to make recommendations for future implementation plans.

 

Bringing Digital Learning to Scale

Over the next three years, Washington Township will alter its normal hardware replacement and expansion schedule to allow for scaling programs like Tech2Teach. Departments, teams, and individual teachers will be able to apply to a year-long program based on the textbook adoption cycle. This opportunity will occur the year prior to their adoption, which ensures teachers will be well prepared to use technology to deliver their content and new digital resources.

 

Inside Our Classrooms

 

 

Contact Us

MSD of Washington Township – Technology Department
8550 Woodfield Crossing Blvd. Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone: (317) 205–3332 x77261