November 14, 2018

  • MS Outlook
  • Canvas
  • Skyward
Header Banner
Health Services

The Metropolitan School District of Washington Township continues our collaboration with IU Health for placement and support of school nurses in the elementary and middle schools. The school health offices in these schools are staffed with either a Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) or a Registered Nurse (RN) and supervised by an RN Manager. In addition, the District employs Nicole Cooper, CDA LDH BS, Supervisor of Health Science Programs and Services.

 

The role of the school nurse is to provide first-aid for minor illnesses and injuries for students and staff. They monitor medication administration and maintain documentation for clinical records. They do not act in place of a physician or health care facility.

 

The Marion County Health and Hospital Corporation continues to assist in school health matters by assigning Marion County public health nurses to each school in the township as they have done in the past. These nurses will continue to function in a collaborative role with school personnel to carry out the mandated health screenings including vision and hearing testing. They will also continue to complete any needed follow-up with parents/guardians related to these screenings. We are very fortunate to have these knowledgeable health professionals helping our schools.

 

Questions or concerns regarding school health services may be directed to Nicole Cooper, CDA LDH BS, Supervisor of Health Science Programs and Services: ncooper@msdwt.k12.in.us or 317-259-5265 Ext. 44017

 

Immunization Information

Medication Authorization Forms

IU HEALTH SCHOOL NURSES

 

Hilltop Developmental Preschool

Katherine Kelly, LPN
kkelly9@iuhealth.org
PH: 317-259-5458 ext. 43014 | Fax: 317-259-5364

 

Allisonville Elementary

Kim Reeves, LPN
kreeves6@iuhealth.org
PH: 317-845-9441 ext. 11204 | Fax: 317-576-5255

 

Crooked Creek Elementary

Cheretha Benson, LPN
cbenson2@iuhealth.org
PH: 317-259-5478 ext. 12106 | Fax: 317-259-5459

 

Fox Hill Elementary

Tiffany Lindsay, RN
tlindsay@iuhealth.org
PH: 317-259-5371 ext. 13302 | Fax: 317-259-5383

 

Greenbriar Elementary

Angela Stephens, LPN
astephens2@iuhealth.org
PH: 317-259-5445 ext. 14402 | Fax: 317-259-5494

 

John Strange Elementary

Tamela Daniels, LPN
tdaniels3@iuhealth.org
PH: 317-259-5465 ext. 15104 | Fax: 317-259-5469

 

Nora Elementary

Amanda Cavaletto, RN
acavaletto@iuhealth.org
PH: 317-844-5436 ext. 16104 | Fax: 317-571-7172

 

Springmill Elementary

Jamie Rubin, RN
jrubin@iuhealth.org
PH: 317-259-5462 ext. 17156 | Fax: 317-259-5484

 

Eastwood Middle

Bonita Richardson, LPN
brichardson@iuhealth.org
PH: 317-259-5401 ext. 21227 | Fax: 317-259-5407

 

Northview Middle

TBD, RN
@iuhealth.org
PH: 317-259-5428 ext. 22118 | Fax: 317-259-5431

 

Westlane Middle

Patricia Harris, LPN
pharris7@iuhealth.org
PH: 317-259-5412 ext. 23107 | Fax: 317-259-5409

 

North Central High School

Sara Davis, RN
srdavis@msdwt.k12.in.us
Janice Kaefer, RN, BSN
jkaefer@msdwt.k12.in.us
Lynne Steele, RN, BSN
ljsteele@msdwt.k12.in.us
PH: 317-259-5301 ext. 45388 | Fax: 317-259-5369

 

Coordinator of Health Services District RN

Rebecca West, MSN, RN, CNE
rwest@msdwt.k12.in.us
PH: 317-259-5265 ext. 44089 | Fax: 317-259-5298

Supervisor of Health Science Programs and Services

Nicole Cooper, CDA, LDH, BS
ncooper@msdwt.k12.in.us
PH: 317-259-5265 ext. 44017 | Fax: 317-259-5298

Updated: