School Social Work

School Social Work

School Social Workers provide services that connect schools, children, families, and communities. They support the mental, physical, social, and emotional needs of all children and families.  There are fourteen (14) school, social workers, within Washington Township Schools. There is one (1) school social worker at each elementary school, one (1) school social worker at each middle school, and two (2) school social workers at the high school.  

Individual Student Support Small Group Counseling Connecting Home & School Connecting School & Community Referrals for Community Resources Crisis Intervention (Child Abuse & Neglect) Identifying & Removing Barriers

 

 

Helping Students & Families School Social Workers support the mental, physical, social and emotional needs of all children and families.
Helping Schools School Social Workers “bridge the gap” between home and school to promote equitable achievement for all children.
Helping Communities School Social Workers connect school and community partners to provide support and resources to children and families when needed.
School School Social Worker Contact Information
Allisonville Elementary Savanna Williamson (317) 205-3332 x11120
swilliamson@msdwt.k12.in.us
Crooked Creek Elementary  

(317) 205-3332 x12111

Clearwater Elementary Brent Kelly-Hooks (317) 205-3332 x15189
bkelly-hooks@msdwt.k12.in.us
Fox Hill Elementary Audrie Conner (317) 205-3332 x12111
aconner@msdwt.k12.in.us
Greenbriar Elementary Shoneq Cook (317) 205-3332 x14418
scook@msdwt.k12.in.us
Hilltop Learning Center  

(317) 205-3332 x12111

Nora Elementary Laura Hakim (317) 205-3332 x16168
lhakim@msdwt.k12.in.us
Spring Mill Elementary Migdelia Bolin (317) 205-3332 x77213
mbolin@msdwt.k12.in.us
Willow Lake Elementary Emily Yarger (317) 205-3332 x18347
eyarger@msdwt.k12.in.us

 

 

 

 

School School Social Worker Contact Information
Eastwood Middle School Alexa Jeran (317) 205-3332 x21132
amjeran@msdwt.k12.in.us
Northview Middle School Taylor Raichel (317) 205-3332 x22821
traichel@msdwt.k12.in.us
Westlane Middle School Kristen Jones (317) 205-3332 x23111
kvjones@msdwt.k12.in.us
School School Social Worker Contact Information
North Central / True North Ja’Nette Johnson (317) 205-3332 x45124
jjohnson@msdwt.k12.in.us
North Central / True North Julianne Shannon (317) 205-3332 x45200
jshannon@msdwt.k12.in.us