February Board Recognitions

At the February 9, 2022 Regular Meeting of the Board of Education the following individuals were recognized for helping to make Washington Township a Superior School District.

  1. Congratulations Steve Auslander on being awarded as a 2021-2022 Indiana University Jacobs Educator.  Jacobs Educators are outstanding teachers from across the state of IN and the US who are at the cutting edge of integrating technology and teaching computer science to K-12 students.  Mr. Auslander will serve as teacher expert on an educational board at IU which will continue to develop curriculum in the area of technology. Congratulations!


  1. Congratulations Kristen Poindexter on being awarded the 2022 Cheryl Cowan Memorial Award for Innovative Elementary Science. This award is presented to an outstanding elementary science teacher who exhibits the passion for the innovative science teaching that exemplified Cheryl Cowan’s teaching career. The Cheryl Cowan Memorial Award is awarded annually by the Hoosier Association of Science Teachers, Inc.  Mrs. Poindexter is also serving as immediate past president of HAISTI. Congratulations!
Steve Auslander and Kristen Poindexter Recognized at the February Board Meeting

Related posts